Halloween Writing Event

TMO mentioned something on one of his blogs about writing spooky stories on Halloween night over at Midnight.pub. I figured that sounded like a pretty good writing exercise since I've never written proper horror before.

Now, due to time crunch and the kids I might be writing it before that night and simply posting it around then. I'll post the story here and over at Midnight too, for fun. I did give myself some restrictions for it, should anyone else care to join in:

I know that last one seems obvious but by that I mean no taking an old story and retelling it in a modern way, or doing a “what if?” story. “What if Frankenstein came out perfect?” “What if the bears ate Goldilocks the end?” That kind of thing.

Writing with restrictions helps me narrow things down when no prompt is set.

25/100 #100DaysToOffload