New Keyboard

I attempted to change the switches on my Ultimate Hacking Keyboard last week. One half worked. The other half had everything working but three switches. The N, M, and H keys. I attempted to jump the traces on the PCB to get it to register but it's not looking good.

In the mean time I spent my birthday money from my parents on a GK64 board. I threw in some spare cherry clears and cheap caps. Let me tell you, cherry clears are worse than cherry browns. Muffled, muddy, and mush. That's how they feel.

My holy pandas are currently soldered into the UHK sides. It will take about two hours (at least) to de-solder them and add them to this GK64. So, I'm just gonna keep the pandas in the UHK until I can be sure I can't jump the traces on my own. Ordered some Halo Trues on Drop at a discount since my pandas took so long last time. Twenty five bucks shipped. Will see how they do.

19/100 #100DaysToOffload